The Arcane Order frontpage
News Band Releases Media & pictures Store Live shows Reviews and interviews Guestbook Links Forum Press Contact


The Arcane Order on Facebook

Entering the studio next month

02-03-2015 21:39:05

We will enter Jacob Hansens studio next month, 6 weeks from now to be more precise, to record our 3rd full length album to be released on Massacre Records later this year. The album title will be revealed soon. We can't wait to get this started! Stay tuned!

Author: Flemming C. Lund

The Arcane Order signs with Massacre Records

05-11-2014 20:20:47

We are proud to announce that we have signed a new worldwide deal with Massacre Records from Germany! Look out for our 3rd album due to be released in 2015!


From the Massacre Records press release: TAO was formed by guitarist Flemming C. Lund under the name Scavenger in 2000. Bassist Boris Tandrup and drummer Morten Løwe Sørensen joined the band 3 years later, vocalist Kasper Thomsen and guitarist Kasper Kirkegaard completed the line-up in 2005 and 2007, respectively.


TAO signed with Metal Blade Records in 2005, after the band's name Scavenger was ultimately changed to THE ARCANE ORDER. Two albums were released - "The Machinery Of Oblivion" (2006) as well as "Wake Of Collisions" (2008) - before the band went on a hiatus in 2010.


They returned in mid-2014 w/ a 2-track promo and signed with Massacre Records in late 2014!

Author: Flemming C. Lund

Promo 2014 digitally released

03-05-2014 16:06:44

Today we have digitally released Promo 2014 containing 2 new songs "Aphelion" and "The Constant Throne". Currently without record deal after ending the contract with Metal Blade, the hope is to secure a new deal with these songs. Furthermore we are trying to spread the songs and our name as much as possible, and therefore the songs have been made available for streaming and purchase at:

Interested labels please get in touch at: info @ thearcaneorder. net 

Author: Flemming C. Lund

2 new songs recorded

06-04-2014 17:03:13

2 new tracks entitled "Aphelion" and "The Constant Throne" have been recorded, mixed, mastered with producer Jacob Hansen (Vol. Beat, Mercenary, Aborted, Epica and many others). Jacob, as you might know, also produced our 2 previous albums "The Machinery of Obliveon" and "In the Wake of Collisions". We are extremely happy with the outcome of the songs and Jacob Hansens as always awesome production! Expect 2 songs that takes off where "In the Wake of Collisions" left you. Also there are no changes in the line-up so we're the same 5 guys, who started out about 10 years ago. We will now start sending out the songs to various record labels in hope of securing a new record deal, and we will make the songs available for streaming and download shortly. Stay tuned!

Author: Flemming C. Lund

Update on new songs and album

10-02-2013 11:12:27

We have been rehearsing more than usual lately, and things are slowly but surely starting to take shape. We have some great songs finished, the shortest is around 4:30 long, the longest about 8:30. 
As most of you know Morten is very busy with his Swedish band Amaranthe, and they will be touring extensively throughout 2013 in Europe as well as the rest of the world, which means less time for Arcane. We will however try to organize our time the best way we can to get the new album finished, when Morten is home in-between touring. Most likely we will record 2 new songs to send to various record labels, since our deal with Metal Blade only went as far as "In the Wake...". 
Realisticly speaking there will be no new album in 2013, but if and when we find a new label home, we can hopefully reclaim the throne in 2014 with a new crushing album. Believe us, we are as impatient as you to get a new album out ASAP, and we will do ALL we can to make it happen as soon as possible! 

Author: Flemming C. Lund

Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

<< >>